The GEOPARK includes parts of the districts of “Sächsische Schweiz-Osterzgebirge” (Saxon Switzerland and Eastern Ore Mountains) and “Mittelsachsen” (Central Saxony). It is a tourist project that contributes to make the region better known across the Free State of Saxony and nationwide.

This requires the commitment of the associated municipalities. The following municipalities have come together for cooperation under the umbrella of the GEOPARK: Wilsdruff, Tharandt, Freital, Dorfhain, Klingenberg, Rabenau, Halsbrücke, Dippoldiswalde, Bobritzsch-Hilbersdorf, Großschirma, Reinsberg, Frauenstein und Bannewitz.

Here you can find our cooperating municipalities:

27. März 2024
mehr erfahren
22. März 2024
mehr erfahren
18. März 2024
mehr erfahren
zum Newsarchiv